Published in the Interest of the Staunton Community for Over 143 Years

Crustless pie a treat for those with gluten intolerance

The holiday season is a popular time to entertain. Food is often a focal point of holiday season entertaining.

Individuals who navigate food allergies or intolerances may shy away from certain celebrations out of fear that a nibble of this or a bite of that may trigger an allergic response. In such instances, concern about ingredients can cast a pall over normally festive occasions.

Those with Celiac disease or gluten intolerances must be mindful of the foods they consume. Meals or desserts containing gluten, a protein found in grains like wheat, semolina, rye, barley, graham, spelt, farina, a...

 

Reader Comments(0)

 
 
Rendered 07/13/2024 23:49