Anderson Hospital Auxiliary and medical staff award scholarships


August 9, 2023

Scholarship recipients from Anderson Hospital are: Winners, (front row, L to R): Lily Jurgena, Mackenzie Sievers, Ellery Darr, Gracy Levin, Sara McLaughlin, and Courtney Garrison.

Anderson Hospital Auxiliary and medical staff give back to the community through their scholarship programs they created for area students seeking education and careers in healthcare.

This year a total of 13 students earned scholarships worth $1,000 each. Eligible students must be enrolled in hospital-related healthcare fields. The medical staff scholarships were awarded to the following local area students:

Gracy Levin, Alhambra, Southwestern Illinois College, Health Sciences Nursing Program.

Mackenzie Sievers, New Douglas, University of Illinois, Doctor of Medicine.

The Auxiliary of And...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024