January 4, 2023

The Staunton Community High School football team of 1920 were the Macoupin County champions. Pictured (front, L to R) are McLaughlan, Martinelli, Conway, Biernath, Stiegemeier; (2nd row) O'Neal, Bozarth, McGaughey, Ross, Smith, Fritz, Meyer; (back) J. Smith, coach; Hastings, Oehler, Sherman, manager, Hastings, Eccles, superintendent.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024